It is good to be back…into the rhythm

God, it’s been a long time since I last had a decent raid. I don’t count the TotC 10 from two weeks ago, when I suddenly had to raid lead and we had several lineup changes. We didn’t down anything that night, so not exactly exciting.

We had Ulduar last night, and for the first time in well over a month I was part of the group again. Of course I had done Ulduar quite a few times already (although mainly the first few fights and much less so the Keepers, Vezax or Yogg), and it was no problem to get back into the rhythm. That wasn’t the main goal, though. I was mainly there to get back to raiding now that I finally have the free evenings for it again, to experience the funtimes again, and partially to see how our newly appointed raid leader was doing (and she did a smashing job, I must say).

Nothing even remotely Paladin-oriented dropped tonight, leaving me with some major upgrades still (gotta lose that T7.5 soon!), but that’s just the way it is. There’s always TotC and VoA for T9 and similar gear, and Emblems of Triumph can get you quite far if you diligently do your daily heroics.

Follow-up run on tuesday, with Thorim, General Vezax and Yogg-Saron left. We did quite well tonight, and I’m feeling pretty confident about tuesday. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

